Poradnik – Konfiguracja urządzenia audio w różnych DAWach

Hej domowi nagrywacze,
sporządziłem mini poradnik dotyczący konfiguracji zewnętrznych urządzeń audio (takich jak interfejsy audio, PODy, etc.) w różnych programach do nagrywania i obróbki dźwięku. Na dzień dzisiejszy są to: Ableton Live, Adobe Audition, Cubase / Nuendo, Reaper oraz Sonar. W miarę upływu czasu mogę dodać inne DAWy, o ile zajdzie taka potrzeba.

Zdaję sobie sprawę, że to co opisałem na tych screenshotach to rzeczy proste i banalne, lecz sądze też, że wielu osobom zaczynającym przygodę z home recordingiem takie informacje mogą ułatwić start i pozwolić na swobodne zgłębianie sonicznych doznań.

W razie jakichkolwiek pytań, nie wahajcie się pisać w komentarzach. Mam nadzieję, że to co wypociłem częściowo z nudów, a częściowo z dostępu do różnych programów komuś się przyda.

Ableton Live

Adobe Audition

Cubase / Nuendo

Reaper

Sonar

4 Comments on “Poradnik – Konfiguracja urządzenia audio w różnych DAWach”

  1. triptopine says:

    Hello, I hope you’re doing well. I see that you use Ableton Live… I’m very excited about getting into Ableton soon. I’ve been using GarageBand for the past 4 years, and I think it’s time for a step up.

    I apologize that I don’t speak or read your language… I wanted to ask, do you have any original music posted? I’d love to check it out. My stuff is here: http://www.timbirchard.bandcamp.com.

    Take it easy!
    Tim

    • mondomg says:

      Hey, I totally recommend Ableton, but make sure you check other DAWs as well. Maybe the one you don’t take into account may be the best one for you?

      As for the music, all my projects are on this blog’s homepage and here http://soundcloud.com/mondomg

      I’d really like to listen to your music, but currently I’m working from 8AM till 19PM and I’m so exhausted I go straight to bed. In fact, today’s the first day I turned the computer on since I started working as a lifeguard. I promise I’ll check it out as soon as I can, so expect to hear from me on that matter ;) Anyway, big thanks for stopping by and take care!
      Rafał

  2. triptopine says:

    Hello Rafal!
    I checked out your songs… I love the fact that you write music in many genres. I do the same. I have such a difficult time trying to limit myself to only one style of music. My latest album has all kinds of music on it. Perhaps that’s not so good for marketing, but hey, I don’t care. I just try to write from the heart.

    So what are your top three recommendations for DAWs? (I know ProTools is excellent, but it’s also very expensive for me.)

    I hope your lifeguard job is going well.

    Peace!
    Tim

    • mondomg says:

      Hey Tim,

      I’m in the middle of checking out your albums on bandcamp. You’ve got tons of sweet stuff there and I like to listen to something at least twice before giving my opinion on it but so far I can say it’s really well written, played and professionally produced.

      Some people say I’m doing projects in different genres because I can’t do one well. For me it’s more a matter of exploring various ways of recording music (samples, live instruments recording, MIDI, etc.). Maybe some day one of these would evolve into something concrete, like your newest album.

      As far as DAWs go, my favourite is Ableton Live. It has well designed and simple to use interface (for me at least), all the instruments and effects I need for making electronic music and really cool ways of simplifying my work so I don’t have to do certain things again and again. I could talk about it forever…

      As I only use this one on a daily basis, I can’t really tell you about the others but the Reaper seems a good (and free) way to go. ProTools in fact isn’t that good but it’s being used in nearly every recording studio, so someone who wants to be a sound engineer or a producer must know it. Otherwise – it’s sturdy, non-compatible with 3rd party plugins and expensive in addition to it requiring Digidesign or M-Audio hardware.

      I’ve finally finished my job yesterday as the summer ended. Fortunately, everything went fine, thanks. Now of to play some damn music, it’s been too long since I recorded anything.

      Take care,
      Rafał


Leave a Reply

