Bash Sidewinder Triple MK 5 – High Gain sample

Bash Sidewinder Triple MK 5

Bash Sidewinder Triple MK 5

Here is a high gain sample recorded with a brand new Sidewinder Triple MK 5 amp, straight from the Bash Manufacturing from Poland. The reason why it’s so short is that I haven’t slept well in past few days, I had to introduce this amp to some people and I just wanted to play a great amp, not record a hundred of samples. BUT I recorded a full-length song, with six tracks of electric guitar, will all possible channels. However, after a couple of hours of recording I realised I selected wrong input in my 11R, since I was recording from the LINE OUT of the amp. Then, Szymon (the manufacturer) came to take it from me because it’s the only prototype and he needed it for presentations. He told me just to record a short sample of the orange (LEFT) and red (RIGHT) channels. So here it is.

 

EDIT:

 

You may want to watch an official presentation (currently only in Polish) recorded by my friend, Piotr Wróblewski:

 

3 Comments on “Bash Sidewinder Triple MK 5 – High Gain sample”

  1. Tim Birchard says:

    Oh my god. That sounds so good I can’t believe it. The folks at Bash take their distortion pretty seriously. I love it.
    How were you able to borrow the only prototype? Are you friends with the owner? Tell you what, you just gave his company some very good press… I can’t wait to learn more about Bash. I wonder when this amp will become available in the U.S…..

    Thanks again for posting. And get some sleep!
    Tim

    • mondomg says:

      Well, I have to agree – that’s the best distorted sound I’ve ever recorded and mixed. It’s a pity I didn’t have time to record more stuff with it – the “green” clean channel is beautiful and can be cranked up to a really nice crunch, overdrive even. Maybe next time ;)

      Yes, Szymon (the owner) is a good friend of mine and he lent me the prototype after the presentation in my city at the Mayones Shop. I’m very glad you like it, here’s a demo of his most recent amp, I think it’s you’ll like it more than this one http://youtu.be/k5fXoW4dXqw

      Good press? Well, thanks :) but I think not many people read this blog and you’re my only faithful commenter ;) But one can order Bash amps to U.S., they would just have to contact Szymon at his email: info@bashamps.com

      I just slept like fifty hours and I’m off to more recording :)
      Thanks for the comment, take care!

  2. Marcin says:

    Awesome amp… …I must sell my Engl Powerball to get this Polish masterpiece.


Leave a Reply

